Published on November 16th, 2016 | by Matt


Nominees Announced for Inaugural Electronic Music Awards

Celebrate the year’s best music, artists and creative talent in the first-ever Electronic Music Awards! Co-founded by Paul Oakenfold, the first-ever ceremony promises to be electronic music’s biggest night on television. Leading artists, creatives, and executives of the largest musical genre on the planet will be in attendance to unveil the award winners. “It was originally scheduled to air as an hour-long special on April 23, 2016, but has now been pushed back to a date that’s still TBD according to Billboard. While the ceremony date is uncertain, the nominees are set, and it’s clear that the event will put a spotlight on the biggest stars in electronic music while, at the same time, raising money for various causes,” says Sports Betting Dime. In addition, there will be full red-carpet coverage, interviews, and live performances.

Check out the full list of nominees below:

Single of the Year
Calvin Harris & Disciples – How Deep is Your Love
The Chainsmokers – Roses (feat. ROZES)
Galantis – Runaway (U & I)
Kygo – Stole the Show (feat. Parson James)
Major Lazer & DJ Snake – Lean On (feat. MØ)

Album of the Year 
AlinaBaraz & Galimatias – Urban Flora
Calvin Harris – Motion
Disclosure – Caracal
Galantis – Pharmacy
Jamie xx – In Colour

Radio Show of the Year
BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix
BPM with Geronimo – Sirius XM
Danny Howard – BBC Radio 1’s Dance Anthems
Diplo and Friends – BBC Radio 1Xtra
Jason Bentley – Morning Becomes Eclectic – KCRW

Festival of the Year
Creamfields – Daresbury, England
Electric Daisy Carnival – Las Vegas, USA
Sonar – Barcelona, Spain
The BPM Festival – Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Ultra Music Festival – Miami, USA

DJ of the Year
Carl Cox
DJ Harvey

Best New Artist
Bob Moses
DJ Snake

Best Club of the Year
Sound LA


Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑

p- 58f7ovbkhWYW2